Patented quick change adapter from ROSE Systemtechnik

The unique, patented quick-change adapter "QuickLock" from ROSE Systemtechnik ensures that downtimes due to malfunctions are minimized. This saves valuable production time that would be lost if the panel PC was laboriously replaced.

Further information

Spring contacts for the new generation

The first generation of the QuickLock was a mechanical plug connection that had 24 mechanical contacts and a degree of protection of IP44. The current third generation of the QuickLock now has 100 spring contacts and a degree of protection of IP65.

Thanks to the spring contacts, there is no need to plug in conventional connectors and the mechanical leeway required for the change process is provided. Compared to the first generation, today there are not only connections for the network or USB, but also various other connections. The integrated HDMI interface also offers the option of connecting a second monitor.

Change of the panel PC within a few seconds

With the help of the QuickLock, the panel PC can be changed within a few seconds without tools by just one person. All mechanical and electrical connections are automatically disconnected when the panel is removed and then re-established when the new panel is attached.

For the cabling and setup during the initial installation, IT specialists are required once, after that a panel change is also possible by untrained personnel.
 

Quick change adapter technology

With the help of a storage medium that is built into the stationary part of the QuickLock, it is possible to store configuration data of the operator station, such as location information. This data can be transmitted to the station when a new panel is installed and can thus be used for the automated, site-specific configuration of the panel. This means that the control unit is immediately ready for use again and long downtimes are avoided.
The mechanical locking, in combination with an E1 lock for activating the operating voltage, ensures double security. As a result, the connection area is safely protected from unauthorized persons.

Quick-change adapter QuickLock in combination with the flat panel adapter

The Flat Panel Adapter from ROSE Systemtechnik combines rotary coupling, inclination adapter and flat control adapter in a single component and is ideally suited for connecting panel PCs or flat control housings.

It is characterized by a high degree of flexibility for customization, such as processing for cable entries, interfaces or a special color scheme. A tilt adjustment of +/- 20 ° can optionally be integrated for an ergonomic workplace design.

In combination with the QuickLock, there is the advantage of a lockable connection area, so that the connections and interfaces of the Industrial Panel PC are easily accessible via a large mounting opening.

A combination with almost all ROSE support arm systems is also possible.
The flat panel adapter and the QuickLock are optically coordinated so that the slim and modern design of the two components go hand in hand.

Technical specifications
External dimensions

192 x 141 x 46 mm

Protection class

IP 65 (when installed)

Spring contacts

100 spring contacts

Various connections

24V DC including reverse polarity protection, RS232, 4x USB 2.0, 1x USB 3.0, 3x Ethernet, HDMI, 24VDC_out, ATX button, status LED

Connection area

Generous, lockable (connections and interfaces from the PC are
easily accessible)

Reverse polarity protection

Integrated reverse polarity protection

Request your individual offer now

Simply fill in the form, tell specifications and submit. We are processing your inquiry forthwith.

The data protection declaration of ROSE Systemtechnik GmbH can be found here: LINK

Patentierter Schnellwechseladapter von ROSE Systemtechnik

Der einmalige, patentierte Schnellwechseladapter „QuickLock“ von ROSE Systemtechnik sorgt für die Minimierung eines störungsbedingten Stillstands. Dadurch wird wertvolle Produktionszeit eingespart, die durch einen aufwendigen Tausch des Panel PCs verloren gehen würde.

Weiterführende Informationen

Federkontakte für die neue Generation

Bei der ersten Generation der QuickLock handelte es sich um eine mechanische Steckverbindung, die über 24 mechanische Kontakte und eine Schutzart von IP44 verfügte. Die aktuelle dritte Generation der QuickLock verfügt mittlerweile über 100 Federkontakte und eine Schutzart von IP65.

Dank der Federkontakte ist kein Stecken von herkömmlichen Steckverbindern notwendig und der beim Wechselvorgang nötige mechanische Spielraum wird geboten. Gegenüber der ersten Generation sind heute außerdem nicht nur die Anschlüsse für das Netzwerk oder USB vorhanden, sondern auch diverse weitere Anschlüsse. Außerdem besteht durch die integrierte HDMI-Schnittstelle die Möglichkeit zur Anbindung eines zweiten Monitors.

Wechsel des Panel PCs innerhalb weniger Sekunden

Mithilfe der QuickLock erfolgt der Wechsel des Panel PCs innerhalb weniger Sekunden ohne Werkzeug durch nur eine Person. Dabei werden alle mechanischen und elektrischen Verbindungen beim Entfernen des Panels automatisch getrennt und beim Einhängen des neuen Panels anschließend wieder hergestellt.

Für die Verkabelung und Einrichtung bei Erstinstallation wird einmalig IT-Fachpersonal benötigt, danach ist ein Panelwechsel auch durch ungeschultes Personal möglich.

Technologie des Schnellwechseladapters

Mithilfe eines Speichermediums, das im stationären Teil der QuickLock verbaut ist, besteht die Möglichkeit, Konfigurationsdaten der Bedienstation, wie Standortinformationen, abzulegen. Diese Daten können bei Installation eines neuen Panels an die Station übermittelt werden und somit zur automatisierten, standortspezifischen Konfiguration des Panels genutzt werden. Somit ist die Bedieneinheit direkt wieder einsatzbereit und lange Ausfallzeiten werden vermieden.
Die mechanische Verriegelung sorgt in Kombination mit einem E1-Schloss zur Freischaltung der Betriebsspannung für eine doppelte Sicherheit. Dadurch ist der Anschlussraum vor nichtautorisierten Personen sicher geschützt.

Schnellwechseladapter QuickLock in Kombination mit dem Flat Panel Adapter

Der Flat Panel Adapter von ROSE Systemtechnik vereint Drehkupplung, Neigungsadapter und Flachsteuerungsadapter in einer einzigen Komponente und ist bestens für die Anbindung von Panel PCs oder flachen Steuergehäusen geeignet.
Er zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Flexibilität für Individualisierungen aus, wie Bearbeitungen für Kabeleinführungen, Schnittstellen oder eine spezielle Farbgebung. Zur ergonomischen Arbeitsplatzgestaltung kann optional eine Neigungsverstellung von +/- 20° integriert werden.

In Kombination mit der QuickLock ergibt sich der Vorteil eines abschließbaren Anschlussbereichs, sodass die Anschlüsse und Schnittstellen des Industrie Panel PCs leicht und über eine großzügige Montageöffnung zugänglich sind.
Außerdem ist eine Kombination mit nahezu allen ROSE-Tragarmsystemen möglich.

Der Flat Panel Adapter und die QuickLock sind optisch aufeinander abgestimmt, sodass das schlanke und moderne Design der beiden Komponenten mit einander einhergehen.

 

Technische Daten
Außenmaße

192 x 141 x 46 mm

Schutzart

IP 65 (im verbauten Zustand)

Federkontakte

100 Federkontakte

Anschlüsse

24VDC inkl. Verpolungsschutz, RS232, 4x USB2.0, 1x USB3.0, 3x Ethernet, HDMI, 24VDC_out, ATX-Taster, Status-LED

Anschlussraum

großzügig, verschließbar (Anschlüsse und Schnittstellen vom PC sind leicht zugänglich)

Verpolungsschutz

Integrierter Verpolungsschutz