AluFormPlus - design-oriented protection for electronic installations

Robust protection of sensitive electronic installations and design-oriented enclosure systems need not be mutually exclusive. The housing series AluFormPlus combines these requirements and completes the product range of aluminum industrial enclosures from Rose Systemtechnik GmbH.

Suitable for almost all industrial applications

Due to the high-quality aluminum alloy (DIN EN 1706 EN AC-AlSi 12 (Fe)), the terminal boxes are very resistant and are particularly suitable for use in demanding industrial environments. An example is The enclosure is an example for the electronics of a battery disconnector for dangerous goods transports. The tested protection class IP66 and a shock resistance of 7 joules support the protection of sensitive installations and ensure smooth operation.

Suitable for almost all industrial applications

The enclosure series with its large installation space and various possibilities for mounting circuit boards, mounting rails, and mounting plates have been specially developed for use in measurement and control technology. Comprehensive analysis technology, for example for the measurement of dust particles in the process and exhaust air, has sufficient space in the AluFormPlus enclosure with an installation depth of up to 90 mm. Outside dimensions of 86 x 121 mm to 173 x 299 mm offer a variety of possibilities to record data loggers, smaller computers or measuring devices. An integrated lid hinge, with the mounting option on the right or left side, ensures that the lid cannot be lost and, in the event of maintenance, allows comfortable work on the electronics inside the aluminum enclosure.

Aluminum design profiles cover the cover screws and therefore make the use of the AluFormPlus terminal box - especially in the field of vision - interesting. For example in swimming pool measuring technology as protection for digital pump and heating control systems or for a water quality monitoring device. With little effort, individual cutouts and recesses for displays and keyboards can be inserted in the enclosure covers in order to read out measured data. External mounting channels allow the enclosures to be easily mounted on a support surface with aluminum wall brackets - from the range of accessories in the product range.

This aluminum enclosure offers all-around mounting surfaces for cable glands or electromechanical components. In the recessed end, surfaces find particularly sensitive fixtures, for example, USB plug for reading the collected data additional protection.

Technical Data
Certificates

UL 508 A
Llyods Register
Maritim Register

Material

aluminum alloy DIN EN 1706 EN AC-AlSi 12 (FE)

Colour

Powder coating, Enclosure RAL 7035, light grey, Profile RAL 7015, slate grey, special colour on request

Ingress protection

IP66 to EN 60529

Impact resistance

7 Joule in reference to EN 60079-0

Temperature range

PU (polyurethane) seal (std.): -40°C to +90°C

Other versions on request

Silicone lid seal
EMC
SWB

Request your AluFormPlus offer now

Simply fill in the form, tell specifications and submit. We are processing your inquiry forthwith.

The data protection declaration of ROSE Systemtechnik GmbH can be found here: LINK

AluFormPlus – designorientierter Schutz für elektronische Einbauten

Robuster Schutz von empfindlichen elektronischen Einbauten und designorientierte Gehäusesysteme müssen sich nicht ausschließen. Die Gehäuseserie AluFormPlus vereint diese Anforderungen und  vervollständigt das Produktprogramm der Aluminium Industriegehäuse von Rose Systemtechnik GmbH.

Einsetzbar für nahezu alle Industrieanwendungen

Durch die hochwertige Aluminiumlegierung (DIN EN 1706 EN AC-AlSi 12 (Fe)) sind die Klemmenkästen sehr widerstandsfähig und eignen sich besonders für den Einsatz in anspruchsvollen industriellen Umgebungen. Ein Beispiel ist die Einhausung der Elektronik eines Batterie-Trennschalters für Gefahrgut Transporte. Die geprüfte Schutzart IP 66 und eine Schlagfestigkeit von 7 Joule unterstützen den Schutz der empfindlichen Einbauten und gewährleisten einen reibungslosen Betriebsablauf.

Einsetzbar für nahezu alle Industrieanwendungen

Die Gehäuseserie mit ihrem großen Einbauraum und vielfältigen Möglichkeiten zur Montage von Platinen, Tragschienen und Montageplatten ist besonders für den Einsatz in der Mess- und Regeltechnik entwickelt worden. Umfangreiche Analysetechnik, wie zum Bespiel für die Messung von Staubpartikeln in der Prozess- und Abluft, findet ausreichend Platz in den AluFormPlus Gehäusen mit einer Einbautiefe bis 90 mm. Außenabmessungen von 86 x 121 mm bis 173 x 299 mm bieten eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten Datenlogger, kleinere Rechner oder Messgeräte aufzunehmen. Ein integriertes Deckelscharnier, mit Montagemöglichkeit rechts oder links, gewährleistet eine Unverlierbarkeit des Deckels und ermöglicht im Wartungsfalle eine komfortable Arbeit an der Elektronik im Inneren des Alu Gehäuses.

Designprofile aus Aluminium verdecken die Deckelschrauben und machen daher einen Einsatz des AluFormPlus Klemmenkasten - insbesondere im Sichtbereich - interessant. Wie zum Beispiel in der Schwimmbad-Messtechnik als Schutz für digitale Pumpen- und Heizungssteuerungen oder für ein Messgerät zur Überwachung der Wasserqualität. Mit geringem Aufwand lassen sich in den Gehäusedeckeln individuelle Ausschnitte und Vertiefungen für Displays und Tastaturen einbringen, um Messdaten abzulesen. Durch außenliegende Befestigungskanäle lassen sich die Gehäuse mit Aluminium Wandhaltern - aus dem Zubehör Programm der Produktreihe - problemlos auf eine Trägerfläche montieren.

Dieses Alu Gehäuse bietet rundum großzügige Montageflächen für Kabelverschraubungen oder elektromechanische Komponenten. In den vertieften Stirnflächen finden besonders empfindliche Einbauten zum Beispiel USB Stecker zum Auslesen der gesammelten Messdaten zusätzlichen Schutz.

Technische Daten
Zertifikate

UL 508 A
Llyods Register
Maritim Register

Material

Aluminiumlegierung DIN EN 1706 EN AC-AlSi 12 (FE)

Farbe

Pulverbeschichtung, Gehäuse RAL 7035, lichtgrau, Profile RAL 7015, schiefergrau, Sonderfarben auf Anfrage

Schutzart

IP 66 nach EN 60529

Schlagfestigkeit

7 Joule in Anlehnung an EN 60079-0

Temperatureinsatzbereich

-40°C bis +90°C mit der Polyurethan-Dichtung (PU-Dichtung) im Standard enthalten

Weitere Ausführungen auf Anfrage

Silikondeckeldichtung
EMV-Schutz
Korrosionsschutz (SWB)